I LOVE ITALY

This time tomorrow, I’ll be in Florence, Italy. The beauty, culture and romance of the city where my heart resides.

Piece of Bread anyone?

 Bread anyone?

One month within her welcoming walls to work-work-work on editing my book. I’ll be staying at the writers residence I discovered 5 years ago. I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to be returning to the beauty of Tuscany and my lovely friends I had the pleasure of meeting while living in Federica’s beautiful residence.

I’ll keep you updated on any excitement I encounter and of course my walks in the spectacular hills.

Residenza del Palmerino 

Arrivederci amici

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I LOVE ITALY

  1. Jayne says:

    I’d be very jealous but we’re heading to Italy this Friday for a couple of weeks (wish it was a longer stay like you are doing but I’m happy about at least getting there again. Visiting Northern Italy, (Lake Como/Maggiore and Italian Riviera). Will get to visit the beautiful city of Florence again for just a couple of nights. Travelling with friends. Can’t wait.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Jayne,
      Northern Italy is beautiful, I’m sure it will be a glorious trip. Let me know when you arrive, we can meet for a glass of wine or gelato.
      Safe travels…. Shauna

      Like

      • Jayne says:

        we arrive the afternoon of Sept. 14 at 3 pm and leave on the 16th in the morning, so it’s just a short visit this time. We are staying at the Hotel Victoria near the SMN train stn. Would love to meet you for a gelato or better yet, a glass of vino. Is the early evening of the 14th better for you or sometime on the 15th??

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you will be in your Italian heaven:) All the best on your book, and i’m sure you will make many more lovely memories..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

