LIFE AFTER CAMINO 

I’m in Barcelona for the night with a couple I met on the Camino. I’m staying in a quaint little hotel: Hostal Martina, near Spain’s Arc de Triumph (http://www.hostalmartinabarcelona.com/en/presentacion)

 

Arc de Triomf after a spring shower


 

 Lipstick and hair products post Camino. Oh how I missed my lipstick. 

 

I fly to Paris tomorrow for a little R&R with my Hungarian soul-sista, whom I met in Italy and is currently living in France. How’s that for a twisted set of circumstances. 

She was just awarded her PhD from the Sorbonne, in the city of light. As her crazy Canadian friend, it’s my duty to visit her annually… The hardships I must endure in the name of international peace. 

When I say R&R, I really mean, giggling like school girls, staying up late sharing our stories (oh to be a fly on the wall), drinking chilled champagne from Venetian goblets and eating French croissants in obsecure cafes, drenched in culture and the sweet parfume of Paris as she wakes in spring. 

First things first.. A round of Tapas in the land of Gaudí. Red wine will be involved! 

Now thats what I call an entrance light with ample wattage.

We had a spring shower and it rained flowers instead. Spaniards know how to show visitors an impressive show

 

First course at Mosquito. iI’d highly recommend it if your in Born, Barcelona

 

View of my window. I love the charm and romantic atmosophere.

 

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in Barcelona, INSPIRATION, Spain and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LIFE AFTER CAMINO 

  1. Your photos are amazing! What memories…

    Like

Leave a Reply

