LAST MINUTE SCRAMBLE

I’ve been training and organizing last minute details, here in Barcelona. I’ll head to France Saturday morning.

A 4 hour train will deposit me in Pamplona. I’ll transfer to a bus which will whisk me off to St. John Pied de Port, France 6pm-ish. (7-8 hours travel)

It’s my intention to spend Sunday in St. John enjoying the scenery, applying for my Pilgram Passport, (not a complicated process) and taking it easy prior to Monday, April 20. Monday, will be my 2ndofficial start date.

I have butterflies today. They remind me of the significance this historic pilgrimage will have on my life. I know the woman I am today will be left behind.

Enthusiastic anticipation is my constant companion this week. I feel prepared for the first step of the 780 km walk.

camino de santiago

I’ll allow 40 days to complete. I have a sneaking suspicion I’ll find myself in locations where an extra 24-48 hours will be as beneficial to my journey, as the actual walking.

Thank you for WalkingWithMe, it gives me comfort knowing I’m not alone.

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LAST MINUTE SCRAMBLE

  1. Vicky says:

    “Always do what you are afraid to do.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

    So admire your courage & adventurous spirit Shauna. Look forward to hearing more. Safe journeys!

    Like

Leave a Reply

