SOUL RESISTANCE-WalkWithMe

Just Do ItMy WalkWithMe journey has morphed into a 12 month rendezvous with Gratitude and walking. As you can imagine, I have more than enough to keep me in a frenzied state: Endless lists and suggestions on what to take, what to leave, even how to pack. Increasing the waking/training schedule and then this week, I had a lesson on how to walk with poles. I can see needing a lesson in pole-dancing, who knew I required one in pole-walking? Perhaps, I’ll combine the two. It would make an interesting statement on The Camino!

I found a remarkable couple to rent my home. They love to cook and entertain and I liked them instantly. Get this, they walked Camino de Santiago a few years ago. I’ll rest easy in the knowledge they are enjoying my house and yard as I do.

Between decluttering and organizing my space, I’ve been squeezing in goodbye visits with friends and missing them before I’ve even boarded the plane. I have a sneaking suspicion a few of the diehards will find their way overseas, before the year is out.

As if 40 days on the Camino weren’t enough, I have additional walks planned for this yearlong Gratitude journey. My WalkWithMe itinerary is free-flowing and comes with a caveat, when I crave my children or grandchildren, dates & locations WILL be tossed aside, accommodating endless cuddles and family time. Perhaps, there will be an opportunity for my kidlings to actually walk with me.

WALK WITH ME – ITINERARY

 *April – 2015
1 week Barcelona
2 weeks (part 1) – Walking the Camino de Santiago from France to Spain 
*May – 2015
3 weeks (part 2) – Walking the Camino de Santiago from France to Spain
1 week R&R – somewhere in Spain 
*June – 2015
4 weeks Barcelona (family)  
*July – 2015
2 weeks Ireland – (deciding where to walk) 
1-2 weeks Scotland – Highlands
 *August – 2015 
4 weeks Portugal (family)
*September – 2015
2 weeks Italy, Florence: Writers retreat
1 week volunteering Antinori Winery during harvest.
1 week waking the Chinque Terre  
*October – 2015
4 weeks – Monasteries of Italy: Assisi, Naples, Amalfi, Pompeii, Reggio, Sicily   
*November – 2015
2 weeks Greece – Greek Islands
1 week Turkey – Istanbul
1 week Turkey – Cyprus 
*December – 2015
4 weeks Spain Barcelona (family)
*January 2016
2 weeks Australia – Ayers Rock
1 weeks New Zealand – (reviewing options) suggestions?
1 week Singapore – Gardens of Singapore
*February 2016
2 weeks Thailand 
2 weeks Vietnam 
*March – 2016
4 weeks Bali (6wks total) 
*April  – 2016
2 weeks Bali
2 weeks Tokyo Kumano Kodo, Osaka
*Calgary 

Click here to view my Vlog post on: SOUL RESISTANCE

I can’t possibly be the only one, share a time when you stepped outside your comfort zone?

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in Camino de Santiago, Gratitude, Hiking, INSPIRATION, Spain, TRAVEL, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SOUL RESISTANCE-WalkWithMe

  1. Agnes McLin says:

    Shauna,
    What a journey you have planned. Don’t forget to write to Karen Bartlett ( Sean ex wife.. they are still friends as are we with her) She is looking for you e-mail.

    Auntie Agnes

    Like

  2. Wow! You are an inspiration…i’m looking forward to hearing all about your walks.

    Like

  3. Pat says:

    Hi Shauna — I can understand a little resistance given your itinerary for the upcoming year. Your plate is full, indeed, and yet I feel your soul is sensing the changes you will experience. You won’t be the same when you return and, no doubt, there’s a little melancholy in that along with the thrill of fresh eyes.

    Take care, my friend, and enjoy your journey. I’m enjoying watching it unfold as you tell us your stories and take us with you. 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: SOUL RESISTANCE

Leave a Reply

