BEDTIME GRATITUDE ~ Day 18

While attending a conference in Vancouver, Canada, one of the speakers, Caroline Myss, had a brilliant suggestion for restful sleep, and pre-programming for a blissful day when you wake.

Gratidude

She suggested we take 5 minutes before sleep to consider all the wonderful aspects of how we see the upcoming day playing out. Her belief, “Why think negative thoughts and marinate in them for 8 hours?”

Like Caroline Myss, I believe our minds are sponges and through thought, we have the power to enhance or diminish the experiences that are played out in our daily lives. I love the idea of pre-programming you dreams. In this moment, it’s late at night. I’m extremely tired after a busy day, all I can think about is sleep. What better way of honouring today and my tomorrow, than being grateful for one and pre-programming the next?

Tonight take 5 minutes before you close your eyes, consider the qualities of the day and how you see tomorrow playing out. You decide if you want a fantastic day, filled with everything you love swirling around you, or a day filled with issues. This is absolute a decision you can make

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in FRIENDSHIP, Gratitude, INSPIRATION, The Five Realms of Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

