FRIENDLY GRATITUDE ~ Day 17

The above was sent to me by a friend I recently met. She is the embodiment of my understanding of this quote. She breezed into my world and made it brighter with her sunny personality. Being surrounded by lovely supportive people, is one of the fringe benefits I’ve experienced since allowing Gratitude to blossom.

There are times in our lives when we are given precious gifts in the form of family, friends or loved ones. I’ve been truly blessed with remarkable relationships in my life. They have come to me in a multitude of unique parcels, never in the same form and always a pleasant surprise. A few arrived tied with silky ribbons, others bundled roughly with twine, several have been wrapped in shiny gold paper, and still others came stamped with foreign newsprint. Regardless of their exterior packaging, the end result of their appearance in my life has been a rich and diverse understanding of GRATITUDE.

Sit quietly for a few minutes today to consider who in YOUR life personifies this quote.

Think of a way to show your Gratitude to him, her or them. This exercise has no limits or restrictions of the number of people you choose to extend your Gratitude to.

The beauty and magic of Gratitude is when you shine a light on Gratitude ~ Gratitude multiplies.

 

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

