IF YOU ARE GRATEFUL ~ YOU ARE NOT FEARFUL – Day ~ 11

 Today I was searching YouTube for an interesting talk for you on this the half-way point on our 21 Days to Cultivating Gratitude. Something you should know about me, I have a geeky side and I just LOVE TedTalks. I’m even involved in a TedTalks bi-monthly Meetup group.

I found this TedTalk on Gratitude with Brother David Steindl-Rast. I’ve listened to David Steindl-Rast in over the years and have found him an exceptionally wise and easy to comprehend teacher. He was born and raised in Vienna, Austria. Received his MA degree from the Vienna Academy of Fine Arts and his Ph.D. in experimental psychology from the University of Vienna. He emigrated to the United States in 1952 and became a Benedictine monk in 1953 at Mt. Saviour Monastery in Pine City New Your.

th-8He Co-founded the Center for Spiritual Studies. His writings include Gratefulness, the Heart of PrayerThe Music of SilenceWords of Common Sense and Belonging to the Universe. He also co-founded A Network for Grateful Living, an organization dedicated to gratefulness as a transformative influence for individuals and society.

With his extensive study in the realm of Gratitude, I thought you might enjoy thisTedTalk on Gratitude by: David Steindl-Rast: Want to be Happy? Be Grateful.

th

Enjoy your Sunday….. Shauna

 

  

 

 

David Steindal-Rast

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in Confronting your fears, FRIENDSHIP, Gratitude, INSPIRATION and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

