REEVALUATE GRATITUDE Day ~ 8

Today let’s review our Gratitude List.

If you haven’t made a list of what you are Grateful for, I’ll give you a few minutes……

th-5

Consider the words you placed on the original list. Do they resonate with who you are today? Now is your chance to start again, or simply expand your reach. Every minute you live is an opportunity to make a new selection. We mistakenly believe the choices we made last year, last week, yesterday, an hour ago, are the end of the story.

Rummage around your world for people, places or things you are Grateful for. If nothing comes to mind, your focus might be too sharp, squint a little, blur the edges. Relax to the breeze that is Gratitude. It swirls around us like mist in the morning and if we have our protective layers zipped too tight around our awareness, we miss the subtle undercurrent.

 

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in FRIENDSHIP, Gratitude, INSPIRATION, Positivity, The Five Realms of Gratitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

