PRACTICING ACTS OF KINDNESS ~ Day 3

Practicing Acts of Kindness

Selfless Acts of Kindness ALWAYS have a ripple effect. When you throw an Act of Kindness out without an expectation of reciprocation, the energy you placed into any genuine Act of Kindness is returned to you. Perhaps not from the person you originally gave it to, however it is repaid to you often in ways you never imagined.

The universe has a reimbursement system that returns to you what you give out. Love for Love ~ Honesty for Honesty ~ Kindness for Kindness.

Acts of Kindness grow in volume and intensity. They have the ability to expand in ways you could never imagine. For example, after months of avoiding your grumpy neighbour, you smile and ask him how he’s doing. After your encounter, he is so grateful to be acknowledged for the first time in a year, he secretly buys the coffee of an old woman standing behind him in line at the local coffee shop. She in turn is so grateful to know that chivalry is alive and well, she takes the time to talk to the young teenage runaway who just needs someone to accept him for who he is, tattoos and all.

This ripple effect goes on indefinitely. The strength of one small Act of Kindness has the power to multiply. Imagine the positive energy created by one act of giving to a stranger. You literally have thousands of moments like this in a week to practice even one Act of Kindness to those you love,  the ones you dislike or the individuals you’ve never even notice that surround you in any given day.

Pick one!

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

