TAKING STOCK ~ Day 2

                                                         TAKING STOCK

Gratitude

Cultivating Gratitude can be tricky business. Two crucial things to know about increasing your gratitude: it requires persistence and absolute integrity. Your mind has miraculous abilities: It knows when you’re not being sincere.

There are a few strategies you can adopt to gain access to the authenticity required to move forward in Cultivating Gratitude. Your mind has a way of breaking down its resistance to forming a new habit when you fill it with constant & positive reinforcement.

gratitude

Writing down what you are grateful for is a good place to start. Once you have a list of the top 10 – 20 things you feel gratitude toward, keep them where you will be most likely to read them during the day. Post them in your home, at the office or better yet, carry them with you in your purse or pocket. If you own a smart-phone with a calendar, add it to your to-do list. Take a few minutes during your day to read it through.

Gratitude

If you find yourself too busy for this practice during the day, keep the list next to your bed and read it over at night and/or when you wake in the morning. The repetition has a way of reinforcing your belief in what you are grateful for. Keep in mind if you don’t believe it in your heart, this exercise won’t be as effective. Search deep within to find what you are truly grateful for, not what you believe you are suppose to be grateful for. This is a process, take baby steps if you need to, be genuine, be truthful and be yourself. There are no wrong answers here.

Gratidude

**I invite you to watch this 3-1/2 minute YouTube clip of Brené Brown on Joy and Gratitude.    Brené Brown on Joy and Gratitude I’d love your feedback as to what you think about this Gratitude Exercise and if you have suggestions please feel free to message me…   Shauna

About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in FRIENDSHIP, Gratitude, INSPIRATION and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

