WEATHER FORECAST IN PARIS

I feel compelled to share with you the translated version of the weather, as of late, in Paris… yes, it’s been a little rainy, not as much as the forecast would indicate, however the translated version of the weather on the website I’ve been checking, is much more interesting than the actual weather itself….

To start Frances version of “google translate” is a little off the beaten track.  Or some character at the weather station is impersonating an english speaker, and not exactly hitting the mark with their conversion of the original French weather forecast, as it takes a totally bizarre twist every few days.  I’m not an extreme weather watcher but for those of you who are, you’ll get a kick out of the daily laugh I’ve been exposed to….

Every Tuesday/Wednesday/and Thursday, it translates the french version of M/T/W into:

~”Tuesday” = “March”

~”Wednesday” = “Sea”

~”Thursday” = “Game”

Don’t ask me why, it’s just the way it is!!!

What follows is a sampling of the weather forecast for Paris of late…..

~Small passage in the early morning rain and more variable time before the return of rain in the afternoon.

~Some overnight rain and then changing sky clouds and clouds.

~Risk of a storm should disappear (or be less present)

~Atmosphere a little more summer with little sunshine and higher temperatures

~Some overnight rain and morning then cloudy skies and clouds changing.

~Rather nice (although a stormy evolution is possible in the afternoon).

~Heavy and thundery

~A few rain showers in the evening (sometimes supported in Seine-et-Marne).

~Cloudy day early enough, then the atmosphere becomes a little easier with a tendency towards the stormy night (risk of thunderstorms, but not widespread)

~Passage rainy morning, followed by a longer changing clouds, showers and possibly thunderstorms – heavy enough

(this last one is my all time favourite, “time evolution in the middle of the day— Wowza, now that’s a powerful cloud formation !!)

~Time evolution with a heavy thunderstorm.

Every cliché you’ve ever read about Paris is taking place somewhere in this enchanting city….across her breathtaking bridges, beside her spectacular stone buildings, in front of countless awe-inspiring iron railings, under her magnificent, and innumerable glimmering lights, from dusk to dawn, in rain or sunshine, you can’t help but fall in love with Paris…….


About Italian Living

I'm an interior decorator from Canada. I own a design firm. I have three grown daughters who are confidant women living busy lives. I love my family my friends and my life, however, something is missing. December 3rd, my eyes open at 3:33 a.m. It's time to fulfill my lifelong dream of living in Italy..... I rent my house, pack my bags, say a final farewell to all the people I love most in this world and hop on a plane January 13th.... alone. This is my story...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

